HP Premium papers discontinued?

I received a notice from my HP Premium Satin and Gloss paper supplier that on 25 November 2015, HP has discontinued the production of its HP Premium Satin and Glossy swellable photo papers. That is really bad news, as these papers are the only papers I am aware of that provide reasonable colorfast prints with the Designjet dye ink printers such as the HP T120 and the T520 (up to 70 years). I do not understand the decision of HP. Firstly, they have recently introduced the HP Designjet T730, a dye ink printer just as the HP T120 and the T520 are. Secondly, these papers were still selling well, as I understand from my supplier.


If this has something to do with the recent split of HP into Hewlett Packard Enterprise and HP Inc., I do not know. Let’s hope that one of these companies re-introduces the papers.


UPDATE


It might well be the case that only the HP Premium Glossy Photo paper has been discontinued. Firstly, because my supplier turned out to be able to order and deliver HP Premium Satin Photo paper to me as usual and secondly, the revised HP T520 Spec Sheet (November 2015) still refers the Satin paper (no Glossy paper reference). This would be very good news!

Write a comment

Comments: 2
  • #1

    55printing .com (Wednesday, 05 October 2016 07:48)

    The information you have given in the blog really marvelous and more interesting.

  • #2

    Printer Technical Support Number (Friday, 29 September 2017 06:01)

    printersupportnumbers.com is independent printer technical support provider, contact printer tech support for instant printer support.